TODAY: National Conference Call to Support the Pelican Bay Hunger Strikers

TODAY: 3 WEST/ 4 MTN/ 5 CENTRAL/ 6 EAST 
NATIONAL CONFERENCE CALL 
Due to the expected size of this call we had to secure a new conference number.

Please Call: 1(800) 868 1837

participant code (unchanged): 62435226

We will also be using an online chat service to field questions and swap information. Please log in to http://piratepad.net/1UkpsYIWia to join the chat.

If you don’t have web access, please text questions and comments to 614-604-5743

9 thoughts on “TODAY: National Conference Call to Support the Pelican Bay Hunger Strikers

  1. who is the PA DOC official advising CDCR? I work with the Human Rights Coalition in Pennsylvania and would like to apply pressure and do media work on this link. The PA DOC is absolutely ruthless and sadistic.

  2. I totally support this action by the prisoners in California but i do not want to see anyone die. The dept. of “corrections and Rehabilitation ” is a misnomer. NOTHING is being corrected and NO-ONE is being rehabilitated. What a cynical, immoral and criminally negligent attitude the CDCR and Matthew Cate must have!! they are not fit for purpose. I live in the UK and have to work so I cannot be in California. I am however fasting today in solidarity with the strikers. God give them strength …IS THERE NO OFFICIAL AT THE CDCR OR IN GOVERNMENT WHO WILL STAND UP AND SAY ENOUGH IS ENOUGH???? THIS IS A SCAR ON CALIFORNIA’S HISTORY. WHAT WOULD CAUSE YOU……JERRY BROWN OR MATTHEW CATE …TO STOP DRINKING OR EATING.? WHAT DO YOU SUPPOSE CAUSES MEN TO TAKE SUCH ACTION?…I KNOW FOR A F A C T that PBSP has or is housing INNOCENT people . The evil must stop

  3. This call was informative. Thank you for helping to provide individual action items.I’ve called Brown, Cates, and a few others but I will call more than once per day. I liked the idea of sending postcards to show solidarity with those that are housed in the Pelican Bay SHU. I will begin working on mine this evening. Also, commenting on news articles and posts will be my next to do. I support the 5 core demands and urge others to take 5 minutes and do at least one action. Let the CDCR that law abiding, tax paying citizens support this hunger strike!

  4. Great call, lots of good info on what’s going on and what we need to do out here. Is there notes on this anywhere out there?

  5. I couldn’t be on the call yesterday and I’m grateful to read the comments to get a gist of the call. Thank you all…this is a hard journey for the strikers and their supporters, but I’m hopeful with the continued pressure we can stop the inhumane treatment of prisoners in the SHU.

  6. This call was informative. Thank you for helping to provide individual action items.I’ve called Brown, Cate and a Feinstiein, Boxer and Lee. I liked the idea of sending postcards to show solidarity with those that are housed in the Pelican Bay SHU. I will begin working on mine this evening. Also, commenting on news articles and posts will be my next to do. I support the 5 core demands and urge others to take 5 minutes and do at least one action. Let the CDCR know that law abiding, tax paying citizens support this hunger strike!

Leave a Reply

